Last night I watched Blue Valentine, I was expecting a fairly depressing film, but oh my. Needless to say I really did love it, the acting was second to none, Michelle & Ryan really did put so much into depicting the devastation of young love gone stale. This film really did leave me with a cloud over my head, the story is simple but very, very true to life. This is acting out so much in today’s society, with Love at an early age and it souring over time I think the film captured that heartbreak that happens everyday to normal people wonderfully. Also the Sound track is amazing- I have listened to ‘Penny & The Quarters- You & Me’ on repeat.

“How can you trust your feelings when they can just disappear like that?”

Cindy (Blue Valentine)
Leave a comment

Filed under Film, love

Leave a Reply

